The forums have been archived!
Please visit our Discord server: https://discord.gg/grievance

Introduction: Rekyr

Rekyr
Honored Member 15 Years
Honored Member 15 Years

Introduction: Rekyr

Post by Rekyr » Sat Jul 25, 2015 10:47 pm

Hi folks! My name is Rick and I reside in Boise, ID (Go BSU!). I'm 38 years old, married with 3 kids (15, 13 and 7), and 3 labradors (all three colors). I'm an Engineering Technician Supervisor, working in the semi-conductor industry, and am also working on another BAS degree towards Information Technology Management. As you can see...life is busy, but when we work hard, we play that much harder!

My character's name in Skyforge is Rekyr...in fact, all of my main characters names are always Rekyr. I started gaming way back when Ruins of Kunark came out for EverQuest. I wanted/needed a unique persona and name, and as I sat there thinking of what that could be I looked at my newborn son whose name was Ryker. I reversed the spelling of the name, and have carried it with me ever since. Speaking of EverQuest....I actually joined Grievance on the game back in 2000-01 for a time. Steelheart remembers my name, but it was quite awhile ago!

I've played several games including EQ, EQII, GW, GW2, RIFT, SWTOR, TERA, NW, and now Skyforge. I'm not a hardcore gamer - I don't usually have the time. I do, however, enjoy the company and companionship of others online and in game. When those relationships turn into real life friendships - even better! I've got some great friends I still talk to that I met on EQ back in the day. Reading what I can in the forums, online, and in the recruitment sections I can tell that Grievance is where I'd like to be again.