The forums have been archived!
Please visit our Discord server: https://discord.gg/grievance

Introduction: Doran Scalebane

Doran
Member 3 years
Member 3 years

Introduction: Doran Scalebane

Post by Doran » Mon Jul 20, 2015 12:14 am

I didn't see an official app so I am just going to basically hit you guys with a wall of text until I fall asleep. In Skyforge I have a pally and my leveling friend is support

I wouldn't mind to do a TS interview either if its easier but here's my background.

I'm 32 with an 8 month old son, I am an Accountant by trade and the President of a pharmaceutical print shop that specializes in clinical trial printing but we do anything with print including promotional items. We print for companies like Ferrero Rocher, Lampe Berger, Johns & Johnson, Rutgers University (my alma mater), NBC, The Olympics, SNL etc. I work 9-5ish est Mon-Fri and game from about 8:30pm-1am est on weekdays and pretty much whenever I can over the weekend, Fri and Sat night I can be found online until 4-5am most weekends. I was a volunteer firefighter for 5 years, I have LARPed and have staffed, owned, and run various LARPs. At one point I opened and closed a restaurant, declared bankruptcy, rented out my home to pay the bills, totaled my car and had a kid all wrapped up into about a year and a half's time.

I have played CCGs (or TCGs) extensively as well as Warhammer tabletop, I even sold my expansive warhammer collection to partially fund my wedding (over $5k in minis). I have been playing MMO's since DAOC with highlights in WoW, Warhammer, RIFT, Archeage, Star Wars, GW2 and find myself in an officer or leader role in almost every game and guild I join/play and have kept in touch with friends I have made online for the past 10 years. I'm not sure how long my time in Skyforge will be but always looking for good folks to play with in future games, every MMO that I play I swear will be my last and I always find myself trying a new one.