The forums have been archived!
Please visit our Discord server: https://discord.gg/grievance

Server merges for PvE servers are happening on December 9.

Post Reply
Vanquish
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 747
Joined: Thu May 15, 2014 1:43 pm

Server merges for PvE servers are happening on December 9.

Post by Vanquish » Wed Dec 09, 2015 7:00 am

Quoted from their post...

As we announced shortly after the launch of WildStar: Reloaded, we opened additional servers to help us deal with overwhelming demand for the gameÔÇödespite our intent to have everyone housed on a single "megaserver." Our scaling technology needed some additional work, and weÔÇÖve reached a point with that work where weÔÇÖre confident we can bring everyone back together onto one PvE and one PvP server per-region, and still maintain a high quality game experience.

That said, itÔÇÖs still a very complex operation, so weÔÇÖre going to be approaching it in stages; starting with the North America Warhound and Warhound-2 servers, and EU Luminai and Luminai-2 servers.

On Monday, November 9 starting at 6pm PST / 9pm EST / 2am UTC, all EU servers will be down for approximately half an hour. Luminai and Luminai-2 will be down for approximately two hours to bring players on each set of servers back together.

Then, on Tuesday, November 10 starting at 12am PST / 3am EST / 8am UTC, all NA servers will be down for approximately half an hour. Warhound and Warhound-2 will be down for approximately two hours to bring each set of servers back together.

The schedule for the other server groupings will be dependent on our relative success with Warhound and Luminai, and weÔÇÖll post those downtimes and information in our forums, as well as on our support page and @WildStarOps Twitter account as soon as we have them.

https://forums.wildstar-online.com/foru ... reunion%2F

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 51 guests