The forums have been archived!
Please visit our Discord server: https://discord.gg/grievance

Hello from Kryton

Kryton

Hello from Kryton

Post by Kryton » Mon May 13, 2013 12:39 pm

Hey there,

First and foremost I go by Kryton or Azora on MMOs (Male/Female characters) so not sure which I will pick yet but will see as the newer races are discussed and revealed along with what faction to play as (probably siding with Exiles for story).

I currently work as a contractor for a government agency contractor doing encryption stuff and overall desktop PC/Laptop stuff. You know, IT stuff. I plug cables in and tell people to turn it off/on again.

I'm 26 and I've played tons of MMOs. I practically have gaming as my main hobby outside of lifting weights and watching movies. I'm an expert at sitting on my butt basically.. muscle-like yet mostly fatty butt to be exact. I have started since Ultima Online, moved on to Everquest, then did the whole band wagon effect from there on out... DAoC, SWG, WoW to name a few. Rift and SWTOR to name some recent stuff.

I have always been a heavy raider, which I must say what brings me to this game the most is the concept of 40 man raids. My definition of a heavy raider though is someone who does the whole min/max thing but raiding 2-3 days a week, not sure if I'd ever go back to dedicated 4 days a week or more like many of us have done in WoW! (or Rift).

My best accomplishments as a raider is that I used to lead the top server guild in PvE and PvP back on Lord Praven on SWTOR, Inexorable Judicium. This was a fair bit ago, about a year or so? One of my friends recorded our videos though and put them on youtube if you wanna take a gander of what once was! The link below as some of my friends videos, along with our star wars guild feeds if interested in seeing. (I was Azora the Marauder back then or Kryton the Powertech)

http://www.youtube.com/user/Rodrigpr1569?feature=watch